Special Events

International Kashmir Conference was held in the British Parliament

London: International Jammu & Kashmir Conference was held in the British Parliament Committee Room. Organised by All Parties Kashmir Parliamentary group. It was hosted by Rehman Chishty MP. The keynote speakers were Foreign minister of Pakistan Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Masood Khan President Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Prof. Dr. Raihanah Binti Abdullah, OIC-IPHRC Vice Chairperson, Former Prime Minister of Norway, Mr. Kjell Magne Bondevik, Former Australian Senator Ms. Lee Rhiannon, Ms. Debbie Abrahams MP, Chairperson of the All Party Parliamentary Kashmir Group (APPKG) ,Mushahid Hussain Syed Chair of the Senate Foreign Affairs Committee, Senator Asif Karmani, Senator Shereen Rehman, Javed Abbasi Senator, Nuzhat Sadiq Senator,MP Khalid Mahmood, MP Mohammed Yaseen, MP Afzal Khan, MP Julie Cooper, MP Yasmeen Qureshi, MP Jack Breriton, MP Imran Hussain, MP John Speller, Tom Brake MP, Liz Mcinnes, Baroness Sayeda Warsi, Lord Quran Hussain, Barrister Sultan Mahmood Former PM AJK , Sardar Attique Ahmed Former PM AJK, Ch Yaseen opposition Leader AJK and others. They expressed their views and stated that Self Determination is a fundamental and natural right of Kashmiris. The Kashmir Solidarity Day demands that the international community takes attention on the core issue of Kashmir so it is resolved after a 70 years meanful struggle. They condemned the brutal killing , blinding, disappearance and disabilities of innocent Kashmiris. They also showed solidarity with the Kashmiri Nation who want freedom and independence from the Indian occupied authorities and huge armed forces. Also present were Raja Najabat Hussain, Fahim Kiyani President Tehreek e Kashmir UK, Cllr Asim Rashid, Mrs Sumaira Farrukh, Raja Sikander Khna, Mohammed Afzal, Abdul Hameed Lone APHC Executive AJK Chapter, Raja Khadam Hussain Shaheen Executive AJK Chapter, Ashraf Chaugtai, Mohsin Bari, Cllr Sabiya Khan, Cllr Naveeda, Touseef Abbasi Deputy Secretary information PTI Pakistan, Bashir Ratvi, Amjad Yousaf, Mahmood Kashmiri, Dr Misfer Hassan, Ghulam Hussain and many others.Report by S M Irfan Tahir Photojournalist / Member National Union of Journalists (NUJ) Great Britain.

Related Articles

Back to top button