World News

Indian authorities refuse entry to representatives of British Parliamentary Group

Islamabad:  together with the British & European Parliament have been taking evidence from the Kashmiris from Indian Occupied Jammu & Kashmir at Islamabad Hotel on Monday the 17th of September. This was a fact-finding mission as well as to complete their inquiry in British parliament by the 14th of December 2018. The APPG on Kashmir delegation wishes to visit Indian Occupied Jammu & Kashmir to meet the current leadership of the area and to meet the victims and sufferers. It would also provide an opportunity to assess the situation in the area. But up till now the Indian authorities have not allowed the visit to take place. The Delegation are guests of The Government of Pakistan and consists of Chris Leslie MP, Chairman of All Parties Kashmir Parliamentary Group in the British Parliament, Anthea McIntyre MEP Co-Chairperson Friends of Kashmir in European Parliament, Shadow Minister for Justice Barrister Imran Hussain, MP Vice Chairman APPGK on Kashmir, Lord Qurban Hussain Vice Chairman APPG on Kashmir, Faisal Rashid MP Chairman APPG on CPEC, Raja Najabat Hussain Chairman Jammu Kashmir Self Determination Movement International, Cllr Kamran Hussain, Hannah Phillips and Frank Myers.

Related Articles

Back to top button