Video Reports

Culture Unite proudly showcased the 10th annual UK Bhangra Awards at The Conference Suite Birmingham

Birmingham: Culture Unite proudly showcased the 10th annual UK Bhangra Awards on Saturday, December 9, 2023, at The Conference Suite, West Bromwich, Birmingham.

The esteemed hosts for the day were Apna Bhajan Jagpal, Meetu Singh, Davinder Gahir, and Chandni Kahn. This fully-booked indoor event featured table-seated red carpet glamour, creating a family atmosphere. Beyond a great gathering, it provided a distinctive experience with a lavish venue, prestigious awards, captivating live performances, fantastic exhibitors, a delectable three-course Indian meal, and a radiant dance floor!

The UK Bhangra Awards stand as a representation of a lifestyle, tradition, and cultural values deeply embedded in the essence of Asians. Fans from diverse communities came together to celebrate this globally beloved vibrant performing art. The event served as a magnificent platform, unveiling the nation’s and beyond’s finest artistic talents. Winners, honored with crystal star trophies, received one of the highest accolades as they were fairly voted for by the worldwide public.

The distinguished recipients included Jagatwani (Best Publication), (Best Website), Jodi Dancers (Best Bhangra Fitness), DJ Kamz Sagoo EAVA FM (Best Radio Presenter), Sarabjeet Singh Dhak PBC (Best TV Presenter), UK Giddha Competition (Best Event), MK Roadshow (Best DJ Roadshow), Pataka Boyz (Best Dhol Artist), Jodi Dancers (Best Dance Artist), Roopstah Rhymes (Best Songwriter), Rishi Rich (Best Music Producer), Bobby Panesar (Best Musician), The 515 Crew (Best Band), 3Q Records (Best Record Label), Ricky MK (Best Video Director), Headline – Milan ft Maani Singh (Best Music Video), Bounce – Meshi Sandhu ft DJ Lyan (Best Single), My Story – Jus Ritz (Best Album), Humera King Khawaja (Best Urban Artist), DJ Manny (Best Newcomer), Neelam Singh (Best Newcomer), Sania Salan (Best Female Singer), Meshi Sandhu (Best Male Singer), AP Dhillon CANADA (Best International Artist), Baljinder Sanghera (Special Contribution Award), Rishi Rich (Special Contribution Award), Balbir Bhujhangy (Lifetime Achievement Award).

The stage was set ablaze by popular singers, dancers, musicians, and DJs, including Boota Pardesi, Balbir Bhujhangy, Jin & Seetal, Inderjit London, Sania Salan, Neelam Singh, Amarnoor Singh, Zina Khan, Aadya Rajwanshi, Haripa Dancers, Jodi Dancers, Pataka Boyz, and MixSingh Experience. This milestone event crafted numerous unforgettable moments, cherished by all. Attendees extend their congratulations to organiser Bobby Bola and the Culture Unite team for presenting the audience with the spectacular smash hit UK Bhangra Awards 2023 10th-anniversary celebration. Report by S M Irfan Tahir Photojournalist / Member National Union of Journalists (NUJ) Great Britain.

Related Articles

Back to top button