Shabir Shah, others complete four years of imprisonment in Tihar jail

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir Democratic Freedom Party (JKDFP) has saluted its chairman and senior resistance leader Mr. Shabir Shah on the completion of four consecutive years of captivity. Exactly four years ago, Shabir Shah Sahib was arrested in the manner of kidnapping from Srinagar and taken to the infamous Tihar Jail in Delhi, where he has been spending his imprisonment with utmost patience and steadfastness ever since.

Although hundreds of pages of so-called charge sheet has been filed against Shabir Shah, the fact is that not a single evidence has been provided to substantiate the allegations against him. This is the reality of Shabir Shah’s 33-year prison life. He was forced to spend half his life in various prisons and torture chambers, but each time he was released because his politics is transparent. He wants the Kashmir issue to be resolved according to the will of the people living here and that is his politics. He believes in dialogue, but he is not afraid to call oppressor as oppressor and oppression as oppression.

Even today Mr. Shabir Shah along with Muhammad Yasin Malik, Masarat Alam, Altaf Shah, Pir Saifullah, Ayaz Akbar, Nayeem Khan, Merajuddin Kalwal, Shahidul Islam, Asiya Andrabi, Fehmida Sufi, Nahida Nasreen, Dr. Ghulam Muhammad, Syed Shahid Yusuf, Syed Shakeel Ahmed, Bitta Karate and hundreds of other political prisoners is scripting an unforgettable history of resistance.

It is a heartfelt appeal to all the justice loving powers of the world to take steps to resolve the Kashmir dispute in accordance with the will of the people and to save the peace of South Asia from being ruined. It is the responsibility of the judicious institutions to take practical steps to curb Indian atrocities inside Kashmir as New Delhi seeks to wipe out the Kashmiri nation by using its entire institutions. The latest Indian colonial tactic is to oust government employees in the garb of the so called ‘national interest’.

Related Articles

Back to top button